Our people


Professor Marion Kickett

Deputy Director

Mr David Cusack

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor Julie Hoffman

Centre Business Manager

Ms Marianne Connell

Centre staff

Academic staff


Dr Rachna Aggarwal – Senior Lecturer

Dr Robin Barrington – Lecturer

Ms Ana Blazey – Lecturer

Ms Linda Bonney – Associate Lecturer

Ms Biddy Brennan – Lecturer

Ms Carol Dowling – Associate Lecturer

Ms Fran Eades – Lecturer

Mr Max Jackson – Associate Lecturer

Mrs Lynette Mallard – Lecturer

Mr Aaron Matthews – Associate Lecturer

Ms Katie Oriti – Lecturer

Mr Mike Sowerby – Lecturer

Miss Rae-Lee Warner – Casual Academic

Ms Michelle Webb – Lecturer

Ms Caron Wynne – Lecturer


Dr Rachna Aggarwal – Senior Lecturer

Dr Robin Barrington – Lecturer

Ms Carol Dowling – Associate Lecturer

Dr Shaouli Shahid – Senior Lecturer

Dr Ernie Stringer – University Associate

Professional staff

Student services

Ms Olivia Mourish– Indigenous Support Officer

Ms Shamone Eades – Student Services Advisor

Ms Cassandra Edwards – Student Travel Officer

Miss Shannae Pattrick – Indigenous Support Coordinator

Ms Doreen Pensio – ITAS Officer

Miss Marleigh Zada – Student Engagement Support Officer

Counselling and disability support

Miss Karen Darby – Disability Advisor

Mrs Joyleen Koolmatrie – Counsellor

Administration support

Ms Monique Nile – Teaching Support Officer

Miss Donna Cuttabutt – Administrative Officer

Ms Lorraine Ford – Teaching Support Officer

Mrs Jeannie Morrison – Administrative Officer

Faculty learning engagement team

Dr Shannon Johnston – Learning Engagement Developer

Mrs Naomi Prisgrove – Learning Media Developer

Mrs Michelle Robert-Libia – Learning Media Developer

Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience (AIME)

Mr Jason Burton – Mentor and Centre Manager