Skip to content
Curtin University
Centre For Aboriginal Studies

Staff directory

Director

Professor Marion Kickett


Director

Location: 211.107
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7976
Email: Marion.Kickett@curtin.edu.au

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor Julie Hoffman


Dean, Teaching & Learning

Location: 211.143
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 5148
Email: J.Hoffman@curtin.edu.au

Centre Business Manager

Ms Marianne Connell


Centre Business Manager

Location: 211.105
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 9449
Email: M.Connell@curtin.edu.au

Administration Staff

Miss Kellie Brown


Indigenous Support Officer

Location: 103
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7067
Email: Kellie.Brown@curtin.edu.au

Ms Kim Duong


Events & Marketing Officer

Location: 211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 1863
Email: Kim.Duong@curtin.edu.au

Ms Lorraine Ford


Teaching Support Officer

Location: 211.104
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3059
Email: Lorraine.Ford@curtin.edu.au

Miss Nikki McKenzie


ITAS Officer

Location: 211.103
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2893
Email: Nikki.Mckenzie@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Jeannie Morrison


Administrative Officer

Location: 211.108
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7976
Email: j.morrison@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Student Services

Miss Sophie Kelly


Student Services Officer (CAS)

Location: 211.123
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2307
Email: Sophie.Kelly@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Sandra Rickards


Indigenous Support Coordinator

Location: 211.103
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3383
Email: Sandra.Rickards@curtin.edu.au

Bachelor of Education (Regional and Remote)

Ms Linda Bonney


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Linda.Bonney@curtin.edu.au

Ms Mindy Oxenburgh


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.201
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 4212
Email: M.Oxenburgh@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Australian Cultural Studies

Ms Linda Bonney


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Linda.Bonney@curtin.edu.au

Ms Mindy Oxenburgh


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.201
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 4212
Email: M.Oxenburgh@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Mrs Jacqui Symons


Sessional Academic

Location: 211.201
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 09 9266 2651
Email: J.Symons@curtin.edu.au

Ms Michelle Webb


Lecturer

Location: 211.137
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2430
Email: M.Webb@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Ms Caron Wynne


Lecturer

Location: 211.Level 1 207
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 1864
Email: Caron.Wynne@curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Clinical Mental Health (Practitioner)

Mr Sam De Oliveira


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7794
Email: Sam.Deoliveira@curtin.edu.au

Mr Mike Sowerby


Lecturer

Location: 211.202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 9808
Email: Mike.Sowerby@curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Community Aboriginal Health - Nursing

Ms Michelle Webb


Lecturer

Location: 211.137
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2430
Email: M.Webb@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Community Health Program

Mr Sam De Oliveira


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7794
Email: Sam.Deoliveira@curtin.edu.au

Mr George Hayden


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.231
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7444
Email: G.Hayden@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Lynette Mallard


Lecturer

Location: 211.204
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3538
Email: l.mallard@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Mr Mike Sowerby


Lecturer

Location: 211.202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 9808
Email: Mike.Sowerby@curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Community Management and Development Program

Dr Robin Barrington


Lecturer

Location: 211.209
Phone: 08 9266 7801
Email: R.Barrington@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Lynette Mallard


Lecturer

Location: 211.204
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3538
Email: l.mallard@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Indigenous Tertiary Enabling Course

Dr Rachna Aggarwal


Lecturer

Location: 211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2647
Email: R.Aggarwal@curtin.edu.au

Mr Aaron Matthews


Program Coordinator

Location: 211.232
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2646
Email: A.Matthews@curtin.edu.au

Miss Rae-Lee Warner


Sessional Academic

Location: 211.level 2
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 9669
Email: Rae-Lee.Warner@curtin.edu.au

Postgraduate Studies

Ms Carol Dowling


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.201
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2649
Email: Carol.Dowling@curtin.edu.au

Mr Darren Garvey


Lecturer

Location: 211.232
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 1862
Email: d.garvey@gunada.curtin.edu.au

Dr Shaouli Shahid


Senior Lecturer

Phone: 08 9266 5147
Email: S.Shahid@curtin.edu.au

Research

Professor Cheryl Kickett-Tucker


Curtin Research Fellow

Location: 211.140
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Cheryl.Kickett-Tucker@curtin.edu.au

Dr Shaouli Shahid


Senior Lecturer

Phone: 08 9266 5147
Email: S.Shahid@curtin.edu.au

Ways Of Working

Mr George Hayden


Associate Lecturer

Location: 211.231
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7444
Email: G.Hayden@curtin.edu.au

Support Staff

Miss Karen Darby


Disability Advisor

Location: 109.224
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7850
Email: Karen.Darby@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Joyleen Koolmatrie


Counsellor

Location: 109
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 7850
Email: J.Koolmatrie@curtin.edu.au

Faculty Learning Engagement Team (FLET)

Ms Siew Leng Lim


Learning Engagement Developer

Location: 209.231
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 9239
Email: S.Lim@cbs.curtin.edu.au

Mrs Naomi Prisgrove


Learning Media Developer

Location: 211.140
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 4541
Email: N.Prisgrove@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Michelle Robert-Libia


Learning Media Developer

Location: 211.140
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2591
Email: M.Robert-Libia@curtin.edu.au

Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience (AIME)

Mr Jason Burton


AIME Centre Manager

Location: 100
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Jason.M.Burton@curtin.edu.au